Structure based evolution of a novel series of positive modulators of the AMPA receptor

Craig Jamieson, John K.F. Maclean, Christopher I Brown, Robert A Campbell, Kevin J. Gillen, Jonathan Gillespie, Bert Kazemier, Michael Kiczun, YVONNE LAMONT, Amanda J. Lyons, Elizabeth M. Moir, John A. Morrow, John Pantling, Zoran Rankovic, Lynn Smith

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

28 Citations (Scopus)
114 Downloads (Pure)


Starting from compound 1, we utilized biostructural data to successfully evolve an existing series into a new chemotyope with a promising overall profile, exemplified by X
Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)805-811
Number of pages7
JournalBioorganic and Medicinal Chemistry Letters
Volume 21
Issue number2
Publication statusPublished - 15 Jan 2011


  • AMPA receptor
  • allosteric modulator
  • SBDD
  • indane
  • scaffold hopping


Dive into the research topics of 'Structure based evolution of a novel series of positive modulators of the AMPA receptor'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.
  • JARL Start Up Funding

    Jamieson, C.

    1/04/11 → …

    Project: Internally funded project

  • AMPA receptor positive modulators

    Jamieson, C., Morrow, J. & Maclean, J., Jul 2012, Targets and Emerging Therapies for Schizophrenia. Albert, J. & Wood, M. (eds.). 1 ed. Hoboken, NJ, p. 187-231 44 p.

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapter

Cite this