Analysis of adequacy of protection of personal data in Jersey

I. Lloyd

Research output: Other contribution


The Channel Islands consist of five main islands: Jersey, Guernsey, Alderney, Herm and Sark, located in the English Channel within the Gulf of St Malo off the north-west coast of France. They are not part of the United Kingdom and have no representation in Parliament at Westminster. Constitutionally, they are divided into the Bailiwicks of Guernsey and Jersey. The methodological criteria for assessing the DP regime of Jersey are set out by the Working Party in its document, Transfers of personal data to third countries: Applying Articles 25 and 26 of the EU data protection directive (WP 12 5025/98).
Original languageEnglish
Publication statusPublished - 2006


  • european law
  • jersey
  • channel islands
  • personal data
  • data protection


Dive into the research topics of 'Analysis of adequacy of protection of personal data in Jersey'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this