TMS EPD science award for article on processing of nonferrous metals

  • Vorontsov, Vassili (Recipient), Tamara Chapman (Recipient), David Dye (Recipient), Ananthi Sankaran (Recipient), David Rugg (Recipient) & Trevor Lindley (Recipient)

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


Award for the study of fatigue crack initiation and stress corrosion cracking in the commercial aerospace titanium alloy Ti-6246 used in jet engine compressors.
Degree of recognitionInternational
Granting OrganisationsThe Minerals, Metals and Materials Society (TMS)