Organization profile

Organisation profile

The University of Strathclyde is one of the prestigious consortium of eight HEIs (the others are the Universities of Aberdeen, Dundee, Glasgow, Edinburgh, St Andrews, Stirling, and Glasgow School of Art) which constitute the AHRC Doctoral Training Partnership Scotland (AHRC DTP Scotland) to which the AHRC has awarded funding for up to 54 scholarships annually for the five years 2014 – 2019.

Strathclyde is able to offer high quality, strongly supportive, individualised supervision in 13 areas, (some of it based in specialised centres) with access to resources and professional networks facilitated by supervisors.


Dive into the research topics where Arts & Humanities is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organisation's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.