Next Generation Challenges in Energy-Climate Modelling

Browell, J. (Organiser), David Brayshaw (Chair), Bell, K. (Keynote/plenary speaker)

Activity: Participating in or organising an event typesOrganiser of special symposia

Description

A 2-day online workshop: 22nd and 23rd June 2020: 6-10am Denver, 1-5pm London, 10pm-2am Sydney

Supported by the PRIMAVERA project under the European Union’s Horizon 2020 programme, Grant Agreement no. 641727 (https://uip.primavera-h2020.eu).

Recent years have seen a growing appreciation of the risks posed by climate variability, change and uncertainty in power system operations and planning. There remain, however, many scientific and technical questions to be addressed in order to fully understand climate risk in power systems. This workshop will bring together an international group of researchers working at the interface between climate science and energy applications. The aim is to stimulate an active and ongoing discussion around the use of both historic and future climate datasets in energy system analysis.
Period22 Jun 202023 Jun 2020
Event typeWorkshop
Degree of RecognitionInternational